Dear Macy’s…


Rochelle Karina ... love, life, & laughter

IMG_3484[1]Soooo, back around Thanksgiving, we decided to add some new ornaments to our holiday decor. I dutifully picked out a cool selection that fit our style and colors, then proceeded to order online. Why online? Partly I was too darned busy to get to the stores and partly the ones that I really wanted were only available online.

I bought several from Macy’s. Now, in my book, Macy’s is a mid-range department store, neither high end, nor discount. They’re better than Kohl’s, but they’re not Neiman Marcus, or even Nordstrom. They’re usually solid, reliable and known for reasonable customer service.

Because I wanted my tree up soon, I paid for expedited shipping. Apparently, Macy’s and I have different ideas of what “expedited” means, but the bulk of my order arrived only one day later than I expected. Not great, but I can live with that.

There was one ornament missing…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a Reply

