Walk


My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

I’m learning to walk again. The leg soreness feels amazing. For two weeks, I’ve been hoofing it while working in New York City, accumulating over a dozen miles discovering delicious Chinese food in Jamaica Queens, mouth-watering pizza in the Bronx and a scrumptious diner burger in Brooklyn.

Where I live, in suburban Atlanta, no one walks unless it’s on a gym treadmill. I think I’ve been missing something as a result. Being out of my car, I smell the city, hear the bustle, and absorb the culture. While I miss the sweet tea philosophy of Georgia, I’m appreciating New York’s walk.

******blogger’s note*****

I’m working a project in New York City for the next few weeks. I’ve been several times, as a tourist and working. But it had been several years since I’d been here, 2007, I think. This piece is for my buddy velvet from www.velvetverbosity.com and her “Tea” prompt.

Today’s song is from Foo Fighters. Let it rip…and walk it off.

I wrote…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

