What A Liberal Looks Like


My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

snowempirestastatebuilding

Last week, I stood on the 81st floor deck of the Empire State Building watching a morning snowstorm blanket New York City when a voice behind me snarked “beautiful city, too bad the liberals ruined it.” It reminded me of the last Halloween when I was in Haunted House maze in rural Georgia, bumping into a wall in darkness and someone spat behind my shoulder “this place is set up like the Obamacare website”. That reminded me of last summer when I was in Washington D.C. with my wife and three daughters visiting the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial when a middle-aged woman remarked “it’s his fault why everyone has their hand out these days”. I wasn’t sure if she was talking about me or the 32nd President, whose New Deal helped the country deal with the Great Depression. But, I took it as a compliment because like FDR, I’m a liberal.

fdrmemorialsss

Being a writer…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a Reply

