Home decor don’ts…


Rochelle Karina ... love, life, & laughter

I spend a lot of time reading home decor blogs and sites. What can I say? It’s part of my job. Sometimes I come across stuff I like – and sometimes I’ll even come across ideas I’ll incorporate at home. There’s plenty of stuff I think is cool, but not for me. And plenty of stuff I just don’t care for at all. But it’s rare I find something that just makes me think, “WHY?!” immediately followed by an “oh, hell no!”

The sandbox desk thing… It’s actually a sort of art installation/project, but that didn’t stop several interior decor bloggers from grabbing the image to support posts about “relaxing decor”, or “ways to make your home look like a million bucks”!

Can I just say, I don’t think sand IN my house is a good idea. Ever. It’s sand. It’s gonna get everywhere. Cleaning. Ugh. And I don’t…

View original post 87 more words

Leave a Reply

