The mechanics of writing… I’m not asking for much


Rochelle Karina ... love, life, & laughter

Writers desk with a view in our attic Writers desk with a view in our attic (Photo credit: Mika Marttila)

First, let me ask a question… if you’re a writer, what software do you use to do your writing?

The days of sitting down at a typewriter to pound out a draft are thankfully long gone (I don’t even want to hear from you people who prefer to do things that way!) For many, many years, I’ve written everything in a modern version of the “old fashioned” method. I use digital solutions but otherwise my basic method for everything from recording research and notes to the writing itself is kind of old school. I use a word processor for the writing, keep my notes in a spreadsheet and any research documents and images saved in a folder.

View original post 699 more words

Leave a Reply

