100 Word Song – Flowers


My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

In an attempt to move along the serialized short story, Light of Day, about Silas and Olive, my two 19-year-old lovers on the road in 1989 Florida, I asked Leeroy to pick today’s song and custom it to the tale. He chose Talking Heads 1988 song, (Nothing But) Flowers, a sarcastic number about progress not always being the best thing.

With the unfortunate demise of Trifecta Writing Challenge, I’m hoping a positive by product will be more of you writing for 100 word song. I also joined my friend Christine’s aka @hanolsy ‘s Yeah Write link up, yesterday http://lancemyblogcanbeatupyourblog.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/the-great-gig-in-the-sky/ . Maybe they’ll let Silas and Olive hang out, occasionally.

It was my wife’s birthday and also April Fools yesterday. I wanted 100 word song to be believed so that’s why it’s happening on a Wednesday. We’ll resume normal Tuesday morning activities next week. That gives you six days to write.

For…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

