A Better Man


My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog

Having a teenage daughter means I go through a set of thoughts that turn apocalyptic scenario inside of a nightmare; how do I protect her from that one boy who just doesn’t get it and tries to hurt her?

She graduated high school on Thursday, is headed to the college of her dreams in August, and is still too innocent to be afraid of things that are more than likely, to……I can’t finish that sentence.

I’ve walked into the living room at least five times in the past hour and asked my wife, her mom, “when is she coming home?” She’s at a friend’s house after spending all day at a lake a few miles away, celebrating with fellow graduates. I know she was wearing the bathing suit I hate because it doesn’t cover her entire body including elbows and ankles. I’m sure there was at least one idiot in their group who had something more than…

View original post 547 more words

Leave a Reply

