I don’t wanna be an advocate…


Rochelle Karina ... love, life, & laughter

I don’t want to be an advocate. I did not sign up for this. And frankly, I’d much rather just quietly deal with whatever issues I need to deal with and move on. It’s not that I don’t think it’s necessary, it’s just that I really don’t want the job falling on my shoulders.

Maybe I don’t want to because I don’t want to admit I need help. Or because I’m still struggling with the classic stigma. Or… whatever. The fact is, it’s frustrating to be in a constant state of battling for things others take for granted.

Out at a restaurant – I’m sorry, we would prefer a booth against a wall instead of the open table in the middle of the room, thank you.

To lots of people – Please repeat that a little more slowly (followed by whatever other details, information seems appropriate).
And… I’m sorry, can you…

View original post 334 more words

Leave a Reply

